Green Business CertifiedServing Our Community Since 1934

Board of Directors

The District Board is comprised of five elected Directors. 


Pete Thompson, President (email)

Margaret Baker, Vice-President (email)

Suzy Cawthon, Secretary (email)

Dr. Chris Johnson, Director (email)

Ben Miller, Director (email)

Regular Board Meetings are held:

Monthly on the first Wednesday
City Hall Council Chambers

5775 Carpinteria Avenue
5:30 PM 

Meetings are open and public; the community is encouraged to attend. Meetings are broadcast live on Carpinteria Government Access Television Channel 21 and repeated the following  Thursday at 7:00 p.m.

Recent News and Events

"The exceptional care provided by your firefighters eliminated any chance of aggravating her injuries."
Ray Krakowski
Fire Chief, Burbank Fire Dept